Got new mixer, jammed with new mixer

Self explanatory, really. However, to spice up that mundane fact, there is a small, truthful tale to make it more interesting.

After returning back from Barnsley, making my tea, finding the cats and other forms of whatnots, I decided to have a shower. Well, it would be rude not to have done so.

After five minutes or so, there was a knock at the door, and I decided to holler “It is on the latch” because my wife and I are down to one key after I turned into the Hulk last weekend and snapped mine in the lock last week. The knock continued. I shouted louder. The knock recurred.

I dived out of the shower with a towel around my lower half, and, as the knock came again (but with me now just 12″ from the door,) I barked “try pushing the bloody door Zoe!” This was met with a voice much deeper than my wife’s that said “I, I’m sorry, but…” so I opened the door and it was my lovely neighbour bringing said mixer that had been deposited with him by the courier.

Imagine trying to apologise with only but a towel and some wet hair, and now a large box to aid. Oh the dignity of it all.
The mixer (a mixer that isn’t broken and has an EQ that makes a difference rather than just varying the level of hiss on the channels) is ace.

 

Leave a Reply

